Semester Dates for Academic Year 2019- 2020

Semester 1

Quarter 1 (02 September – 31 October 2019)
Re-joining of Administration staff Sunday, 25 August 2019
Re- joining of teaching staff Monday, 26 August 2019
Staff Induction week Sunday, 25 – Thursday, 29 August 2019
New student orientation day Thursday, 29 August 2019
Islamic New Year* Saturday, 31 August 2019
Day in lieu for Islamic New Year* Sunday, 01 September 2019
First day of school for Grades 1- 12 Monday, 02 September 2019
First day of school for Preschool Tuesday, 03 September 2019
Ashoora* Monday, 09 – Tuesday, 11 September 2019
Quarter 2 (01 November 2019 – 31 January 2020)
Prophet’s birthday* Saturday, 09 November 2019
Day in lieu for Prophet’s birthday* Sunday, 10 November 2019
Bahrain National Day celebrations Wednesday, 11 – Thursday, 12 December 2019
Winter Holidays Sunday, 15 December 2019 – Saturday, 04 January 2020
Re- joining of staff members and students Sunday, 05 January 2020

Semester 2

Quarter 3 (02 February – 31 March 2020)
Mid – Year break Sunday, 02 – Thursday, 06 February 2020
School Carnival Saturday, 07 March 2020
Day in lieu of School Carnival Sunday, 08 March 2020
Quarter 4 (01 April – 18 June 2020)
Spring break Sunday, 05 – Thursday, 09 April 2020
Labour Day (in lieu) Sunday, 03 May 2020
Eid – Al – Fitr* Sunday, 24 – Tuesday, 26 May 2020
Last day of school for Nur – Grade 5 Thursday, 11 June 2020
Last day of school for Grades 6 – 12 Thursday, 18 June 2020
Last day for all staff members Thursday, 25 June 2020

* Dates for Islamic Holidays are subject to government announcement

Issued: Sept 2019

you're currently offline